memories of home

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

After a 4am wakeup call and 20 hour travel day (which led to a 26 hour day), Joost and I finally made it to Florida… and I couldn’t be happier. Our first day in The States consisted of good ole Southern cooking, a Wal-Mart run (never thought I’d be so happy to see that place), a couple of Starbucks stops and quality time with my parents and sweet little bichon, Muffi.

Growing up in Florida, I often took the sunsets, sights and ski time for granted. Of course, once you move away, you realize the gem you once had and long to have it back. So, it was a given, my first Florida sunset would be at home overlooking the basin. The memories here are countless as year after year, weekend after weekend, there always seemed to be a birthday party, ball team get-together or simply, my favorite, a Monster Tube date with friends. When reflecting on these memories, I couldn’t help but watch the sunset with a big smile and happy heart.

DSC_0023

DSC_0050

DSC_0008

Until next time – tot ziens!

XX – Whitney

One comment on “memories of home

  1. Lovely post. You’ve had a magical upbringing.

Leave a Reply

