ocean air, salty hair

DSC_0034

DSC_0016

DSC_0020

at the beach, life is different

time doesn’t move hour to hour

but mood to moment

we live by the currents

play by the tides

and follow the sun

– unknown

DSC_0043

DSC_0003

DSC_0026

DSC_0046

DSC_0059

I might be a little biased, but you can’t find beaches more beautiful than the ones on the Gulf Coast of Florida. Like Dorothy said, “There’s no place like home. There’s no place like home. There’s no place like home.”

Until next time – I’ll be soaking up the sun.

XX – Whitney

3 comments on “ocean air, salty hair

  1. Just wanted to share my hilarious blog with a fellow traveler. Hope you enjoy mine as much as I have enjoyed yours.
    http://www.atruetalltale.wordpress.com

  2. I love Pensacola Beach as well. Your Mom and I used to go every Sunday when I had my old 1969 Chevrolet Impala. Jack and I still go to the area near The Cross. The beaches where I lived in Costa Rica were rocky and black sand..pretty in their own way, but I still love that sugar white sand the best.

  3. Dad says:

    None quite like them anywhere!

Leave a Reply

